Disability Wales

The national association of disabled people's organisations

Disability Wales - your first port of call for information, comment, opinion and opportunities for getting involved in campaigning for disability equality.

Members' Login

Become a member and join the discussion.
Membership Page

Election Candidates Pledge

Election Candidates Pledge Support for Disability Wales’ Independent Living Manifesto

We are delighted with the many positive responses that we’ve received. So far, the following candidates have pledged their support:

Name Party Constituency
Alun Davies Labour Blaenau Gwent
Alun Lloyd Jones Plaid Cymru Dyffryn Clwyd/Vale of Clwyd
Angela Burns Welsh Conservatives Carmarthen West & South Pembrokeshire
Ben Foday Plaid Cymru Cardiff North.
Bob Kilmister Welsh Liberal Democrats Preseli Pembrokeshire
Carrie Harper Plaid Cymru Delyn
Christine Gwyther Labour Carmarthen West & South Pembrokeshire
Crispin Jones Labour Clwyd West
Dr. Dai Lloyd Plaid Cymru South Wales West
Eifion Lloyd Jones Plaid Cymru Clwyd West
Eifion Wyn Williams Labour Aberconwy
Ellen ap Gwynn Plaid Cymru Ceredigion
Helen Mary Jones Plaid Cymru Llanelli
Ian Walton Welsh Liberal Democrats Cynon Valley
Iwan Huws Plaid Cymru Aberconwy
Jeff Cuthbert Labour Caerphilly
John Griffith Labour Newport East
Lindsay Whittle Plaid Cymru South Wales East
Marc Jones Plaid Cymru Wrexham
Mark Isherwood Welsh Conservatives North Wales
Martin Blakebrough Welsh Liberal Democrats Monmouth
Mathew McCarthy Welsh Liberal Democrats Neath
Mick Antoniw Labour Pontypridd
Peter Black Welsh Liberal Democrats South West Wales
Ron Davies Plaid Cymru Caerphilly
Rosemary Butler Labour Newport West
Sandy Mewies Labour Delyn
Stuart Rice Welsh Liberal Democrats South Wales West
Tim Thomas Plaid Cymru Bridgend